Part 19: Experiment Results!

July 4, 2010 at 10:20 am (Dilators, health, relationships, resolutions, sexual dysfunction, Vaginismus)

In the interest of research I decided to take the Valium my doctor prescribed me just to see. Here are the results!

Friday night: I’m always tired on Fridays anyway, so I wasn’t expecting much! I took one and after an hour felt exactly the same. I used my dilator, but was as tense as ever. I had one drink and went to bed. My leg, stomach, jaw, and back muscles were as tense as ever and there wasn’t any less pain. I slept well though!  🙂

Saturday night: Now that I knew the side effects weren’t bad, I thought it might work. I’d 3 drinks and took the tablet and hour before going to bed. I managed to stay awake to watch a movie. (Amazing – I’ve lost count of the number of movies/TV shows where I’ve fallen asleep before the ending!) Anyway, went to bed. Apparently I was more relaxed, but the next thing I knew, it was 8am!!!!

So, the conclusion…….. I’ll use them if I need a good night’s sleep! They are not going to help my vaginismus at all!  😀

Leave a comment